Previous Candidate    Szilka O - 24 years old    Next Candidate

Szilka O

Basic Information:

Szilka is a 24 year-old Romanian girl from Ocna Mures a town in the central part of Romania. She graduated in Cluj Napoca from the Faculty of Public Administration in 2008. She works now for Vodafone as a calling operator.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and she thinks that they like her too. She has never been abroad so she would like to see a different country and how people live there.

Szilka likes listening to music, socialising with friends, dancing and playing sports like: hill walking, badminton, running and aerobics. She also likes cooking – she says she cooks a lot because she doesn’t like fast food. She has no preferences regarding the location.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

She took care of a boy whose parents were her neighbours. She used to spend some time with him when his parents were away; she helped him with his homework, played with him and cooked for him if the parents stayed longer. She also looked after him during the weekends when the parents were out of the town and then the boy slept in Szilka’s apartment. She also looked after her nieces (she has 5 nieces). She likes playing with them, cooking for them and helping them with their homeworks. She would like to be placed with children over 2 years old.

English Skills:

Szilka’s English is good; she has studied it for 8 years and would like to improve it by attending English classes.

Other languages:

Her native language is Romanian. She also speaks French and Spanish (beginner).

Housework:

Szilka is prepared to care for children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, gardening, cooking for the family and caring for pets.

Character:

Szilka describes herself as sociable, talkative, honest, funny, caring, sensitive and responsible. She said that she likes to be honest with everyone and likes to stick to her values.

Eating:

Szilka likes eating home cooked food. She eats almost everything, but she doesn’t like lamb meat and peas.

Driving:

Szilka has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She comes from a big family: she has 3 brothers and 2 sisters. Her Mum (52 years old) is retired and her Dad (56 years old) works in a factory where they make different parts of cars. She lives in a rented apartment with two friends.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B