Previous Candidate    Stefania Z - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Stefania Z

This candidate has been placed.

Basic Information:

Stefania is a 22 year-old girl from Craiova, a city in the southern part of Romania. She attended the University of Craiova, being specialised in Medical Physics. She still has her final exam (she plans to have the exam this winter or summer). She has been working for 2 years as a money verifier, but because she only works night shifts, she wants to quit her job and try something different.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to try something new. She likes children and thinks this programme fits her needs. She is also interested in the cultural exchange and would like to see how life in Britain is.

Stefania likes reading books, surfing the web, walking in the park, playing volleyball. In the evening, she likes playing with all children that live in her block.

Childcare Experience:

She has been looking after a girl since she was born (now the girl is 2 years old). The girl was the daughter of her best friend. Because her husband works in the army and is away most of the time and her friend has to travel often out of the city, Stefania spent a lot of time with the girl. She took care of the girl over night (in her house) when both parents were away. She is also looking after the girls’ brother; he will be 1 year-old soon. She spent less time with the boy because her sister usually looks after him. Last year her friend from University gave birth to a boy, but because she didn’t know anything about babies, Stefania was always around to help her. She spent a lot of time with the boy and taught her friend how to feed and bath a baby, etc. She has no preferences regarding children’s age or location.

English Skills:

Her English is good; she would like to improve it by attending English classes.

Other languages:

Her Mother tongue is Romanian. She also speaks French, Spanish and German (beginner).

Housework:

Stefania is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for babies, children or older children, washing, ironing, handiwork and cooking for children.

Character:

Stefania considers that she is hard working, honest, easy adaptable, responsible and careful.

Eating:

Stefania eats most things, but she is allergic to garlic and onion. She rarely eats spicy food and prefers food with no or little salt.

Driving:

Stefania has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives in Craiova with her Mum, Dad and her brother and sister. Her Mum is 50 years old and is unemployed; her Dad is 51 years old and is unemployed too. Her sister is 24 years old and is studying for a Masters degree; her brother is still in high school.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B