Previous Candidate    Roxana P - 25 years old    Next Candidate

Roxana P

Basic Information:

Roxana is a 25 year-old Romanian girl from Suceava, a city in the eastern Romania. She graduated the Faculty of Philosophy in 2008 specialising in Social Work (her final thesis was about children with special needs). She quit her job recently because she wants to come to England (she worked as a telephone operator for a bank since April 2009). Because she is studying to get her driving license, she will be available starting from end of April –early May.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes working with people, but especially with children. She would like to work as a social worker after a while and thinks that being an au pair will be an important and useful step for her. She worked in Ireland twice: first she worked as a waitress (during the 2007 summer holiday) She went back in July 2008 and she worked as a waitress in a hotel for 9 months. After that, she moved to Dublin with some friends, but after a few months she moved back to Romania as she couldn’t find a job (August 2009).

Roxana likes travelling, reading, socialising with friends, walking, watching TV and photography.

She smokes, but she tries to quit.

Childcare Experience:

She had to make practice for 1 year in a centre for children with special needs (this centre has 118 children). Because she enjoyed this job very much, she couldn’t give up after one year, so she carried on with being a volunteer for 3 years. She looked after her nephew because her sister had a baby when she was a student. She has experience with changing and bathing a baby, feeding him and playing with him. She also help her other sister who has 2 daughters (6 and 4 years old). Her most recent experience is with her sister who gave birth to a boy and she helped her looking after the baby.

English Skills:

Her English was fluent so she had no problems with expressing herself.

Other languages:

Her native language is Romanian. She also speaks Spanish or Italian (beginner).

Housework:

Roxana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for babies, children or older children, washing, ironing, gardening and cooking for children.

Character:

Roxana considers that she is friendly, talkative, caring, hard working, trust worthy, open minded, neat and tidy, co-operative, active and motivated. She wants to be the best in everything she does.

Eating:

Roxana usually eats anything, but she doesn’t like fish and fruits very much.

Driving:

Roxana is studying for her driving license and she will have her exam by the end of April. She would like to drive in England.

Family:

She comes from a big family. She has 3 sisters who are 37, 35 and 34. One of them has been living in Ireland for many years now. She lives alone, but some days her Mum comes and visits her. Her Mum is 57 years old and is retired.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B