Previous Candidate    Roxana A - 25 years old    Next Candidate

Roxana A Picture

Basic Information:

Roxana is a 25 year-old Romanian girl from Timisoara, a city in the west of Romania. She graduated the Faculty of Educational Sciences , specialising in teaching for children aged between 3 -12 years old.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and would like to prepare for a future career in teaching. She also wants to travel and to find out more about the English culture. She has no preference regarding the type of location where she will be placed.

Roxana likes fitness & aerobics and enjoys listening to music.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Roxana has experience with children. Every year when she was at university she had to teach in a school for three months, which she received credit (marks) for her activity. The children were aged between 8 and 11 years old. She sees this job as an opportunity to learn about how children from other countries are being brought up and she may consider even becoming a teacher in the UK after a couple of years. Two years ago she also took care of her neighbor’s son, Mario who was 3 years old. She took him for walks, played with him and tried to teach him to count, cooked for him and washed his clothes. She did this over a one year period each weekend and every school holiday.

English Skills:

Her English was fair and there were only one or two occasions when I had to repeat a question in order for her to understand it.

Housework:

Roxana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), washing gardening, handiwork, cooking for children and for the family and caring for pets.

Character:

Roxana considers herself sociable, ambitious, generous, funny, persuasive, helpful and flexible. She thinks sometimes she is stubborn because when she wants to achieve something or when she thinks something is good for her, she keeps trying until she achieves her goal.

Driving:

Roxana has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with her Mother, Father and her Brother. Her Mother is 52 and is working as a teacher. Her Father is 52 and is a carpenter. Her younger Brother is 22 years old and is still at university.

Video:





Member Login


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B