Previous Candidate    Rosa M- 27 years old    Next Candidate

Rosa M

Basic Information:

Rosa is a 27 year-old Spanish girl from Malaga, a city in the southern part of Spain. She has a bachelor degree in Economics (2008). She studied English at the Spanish Academy, but she hasn't finished because she had 2 jobs at that moment. She is unemployed.

She wants to be an au pair because she thinks this will be a good opportunity to improve her English (the studies at the Academy haven't helped her since they only practiced English few times a week). She wants to know a different culture and considers that this experience will help her CV look better.

Rosa likes walking, reading novels, socialising with friends, cycling and going to the beach with her boyfriend (they don't see each other too often because he travels a lot, so when they are together they visit a lot of places). She is available from November 2010.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

She worked for 2 years as a nanny for 2 children aged 2 and 7 years old. Because the parents were busy, she had to spend the night over sometimes, but more often she stayed with them until 1 am. She prepared dinner for them, bath them, change nappies, helped with homework, watched a movie and then put them to bed. She also taught Maths for several months to a 16 year old girl. Because she is the eldest daughter, she always had to look after her siblings when her Mum was busy or working.

Language Skills:

Rosa's English is fair; she understood most of my questions, but sometimes she found it hard to answer in English. Her native language is Spanish.

Housework:

Rosa is prepared to care for babies, children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children and caring for pets.

Character:

Rosa describes herself as friendly, responsible, polite, nice, optimist and respectful. The most important values her family taught her is to be polite, respectful, hard working and responsible.

Eating:

Rosa likes eating pasta, fruits, vegetables, etc. She doesn't like some Spanish dishes.

Driving:

Rosa has passed her driving test in 2008 but doesn't drive at all.

Family:

Her Father is 56 years old and works as a policeman. Her Mother is 54 years old and is a housewife. She has 2 younger brothers aged 17 and 21. She lives with her boyfriend, but they don't see each other very often because he travels a lot due to the nature of his job.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B