Previous Candidate    Raquel A - 26 years old    Next Candidate

Raquel A

Basic Information:

Raquel is a 26 year-old Spanish girl from Sevilla a city in the southern part of Spain. She attended the University of Tourism, but will have her final exam in November. She studied with a scholarship for 1 year in Slovenia and she really enjoyed the experience.

She wants to be an au pair because she enjoyed the experience from Slovenia and she would like to know a different country. She needs to improve her English and thinks that the au pair programme will give her this opportunity. She will be available from June 2011.

Raquel likes jogging (daily), reading, listening to music, socialising with friends, going to the cinema, walking and playing with dogs. She also likes playing football with children.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

During the summer of 2007 she worked as an entertainer at a hotel. Here she had to entertain the clients' children. She worked with 20-25 children; she had to organise games, dances and other activities to entertain the children. She enjoyed the experience because she could wear different costumes (pirate, clown, etc). She also helped her cousin with her 2 kids: a girl (14 years old) and a boy (1 month). She spends little time with the boy because her grandmother is always there to help; most of the time she spends time with the girl, going to the park, playing football, help her with homework, cooking, etc.

Language Skills:

Raquel's English is fair/good; she wants to improve it by attending English classes. She also speaks Frech (basic). Her Mother tongue is Spanish.

Housework:

Raquel is prepared to care for babies, children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, driving, driving and caring for pets.

Character:

Raquel describes herself as simpatic, calm, good friend and sociable. She likes having her independence, but she would like to feel part of the family and to take part to their activities. The most important thing her Mum taught her (after her Father died) is that she needs to always be strong and to help herself because on one else will do it for you.

Eating:

Raquel likes eating meat, Spanish omlette and pasta. She doesn't like some fish.

Driving:

Raquel passed her driving test 8 years ago. She drives daily her own car, a Citroen ZX.

Family:

She lives with some friends in a rented apartment as she works in a different city to where her Mum lives. Her Mum is 50 years old and works in a furniture shop. Her Father died 16 years ago.

Video:

FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B