Previous Candidate    Raluca M - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Raluca M

Basic Information:

This candidate is no longer available.

Raluca is a 22 year-old girl from Baia Mare, a city in the northern part of Romania. She graduated last year from the Faculty of Social Assistance. She studies for a Masters degree in the same subject and just finishe her first year. She would like to have a gap year and maybe try to continue her studies in the UK.

She wants to be an au pair because she considers moving to the UK for a longer period of time and by being an au pair, she will learn more about English culture and way of life. She worked with children before and really liked the experience. Her long term career plan is to work as a social worker in the UK.

Raluca likes travelling, camping, reading dramma and thriller novels, watching movies, swimming and outdoor activities in general. She is available starting from 1st September 2010. She has no preference regarding the location.

Rarely, she smokes when she goes out with friends (she said it’s around 5 or 10 cigarettes a month).

Childcare Experience:

She worked as a volunteer for almost one year for an organisation called Sacro Cuore. Here she worked with children coming from broken or really poor families. She helped them with their homework,had different programmes that helped them develop their social skills, organised games to develop their imagination, etc. After that, she worked for an Italian organisation who offered a shelter for orphans. Here she spent time with the kids and tried to develop their social skills for when they had to leave the shelter and face the outside world. During her University, she worked for the Romanian Department of Child Protection and the emergency centre for orphans. During the summer holiday she looks after her nieces (4 and 6 years old). Because their Mum is busy with different agricultural jobs and was away almost all day, she had to look after the girls, cook for them and make sure they play safely.

Language Skills:

Her English is good. She also speaks Italian and Spanish (basic).

Housework:

Raluca is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for children or older children, washing, ironing, driving, caring for pets, cooking for children and for the family.

Character:

Raluca considers that she is open minded, responsible, sincere, kind, calm, easy learner and sometimes naïve.

Eating:

Raluca eats most things, but prefers home made cooked meals and not fast foods. She doesn’t like fats.

Driving:

Raluca has passed her driving test in 2008, but she’s not driving too often as she doesn’t have her own car. She drives her friends’ cars when they want to go out.

Family:

She lives in an apartment with her Mum in Baia Mare. Her Father (55) lives in a village with his parents, helping them with different chores. Her Mum is 46 years old and is retired.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B