Previous Candidate    Oana P - 26 years old    Next Candidate

Oana

Basic Information:

Oana is a 26 year-old Romanian girl from Cluj Napoca, a city in the central part of Romania. She attended the faculty of Dentistry, graduating as a dental Technician. She has been working for three different laboratories over the last 5 years. She is currently working at a perfume company as a secretary & marketing administrator.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to spend a year abroad and begin a new chapter in her life. Her friend Adriana Dancu has also applied to come so she hopes to be placed in the same region.

Adriana likes swimming, going on trips- visiting the mountains or the seaside, visiting museums. Sports she likes are playing volleyball, badminton, swimming (once every 2 weeks).

She is a non smoker – she is allergic to smoke. (as well as cats and dust/pollen).

Childcare Experience:

Oana has experience taking care of children within her own family as well as helping at organised summer camps. During the last two years she has been a team leader at summer camps for children organised through her Baptist church. She has also been looking after her cousin who is 2 years old. When Oana wasn’t working she would go and spend a lot of time with her. Oana also had a lot of experience helping out with her own brothers. Her own Mother died when she was 13, and her Father later married a new partner who had a 2 year old son. Oana would help take care of him almost every day along with her own brother who is 4 years younger than her. Regarding looking after the house, she left home when she was 22 and moved in to her Grandparents house. When her Grandmother passed away, Oana spent the next two years looking after her Grand Father who is now 80 years old. She did all the cooking, housework and everything to look after him. In the last year, he has required extra nursing help and support and has moved in with his son’s family (Oana’s Uncle).

Language skills:

Oana’s English is good and she didn’t need any help with questions. Her Mother tongue is Romanian and she also speaks basic French; she also understands some Italian and Spanish.

Housework:

Oana is prepared to care for children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, handiwork, cooking for children and the family and caring for pets

Character:

Oana thinks she is sociable, neat and tidy, helpful, organizer, responsible and flexible.

Eating:

Oana likes eating almost everything. She is able to cook Romanian and some Italian food but will be pleased to try her hand at new recipes.

Driving:

Oana has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives alone at the home of her Grandmother who passed away 4 years ago. Following this she stayed here looking after her Grandfather for two years but he has now moved in with Oana’s uncle (her Grand father’s son). Her Father, Step Mother and younger brother (22) and young step brother live in Cluj Napoca. Her Mother died when she was 13.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B