Previous Candidate    Monica Mu - 27 years old    Next Candidate

Monica Mu

Basic Information:

Monica is 27 years-old and from the city of Baia Mare in the north of Romania. She has a Bachelors degree in Journalism & Philosophy. She was working in apartment rentals but due to the economy the business was closed recently.

She wants to come to the UK to do something to make a change in her life. She loves children and likes to do lots of things with them. She has a friend called in Peterborough and others in North London so she is happy to be anywhere between these places if possible.

In her free time Monica likes to spend it with friends. She also likes fashion, going on trips and visiting new places. Sports she enjoys are cycling, basketball and volleyball. In the evening she prefers to go out for a coffee and a chat than to go clubbing. She does like salsa though and dance in general.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

When Monica was in university six years ago, she took care of a child aged 6 years. Her job was to take him to school, play with him, and take him to extracurricular activities. She also assisted with his homework. She took care of him for a two year period. Monica also took care of a boy aged 4 years, performing a similar role as with the other child. She spent 4 or 5 hours a day with him - picking him up from kindergarten in the afternoon and taking him back to his own house, where she played with him, took him to football lessons, prepared meals from him. She did this for one year. She loves being with children because she likes the way that they make her feel happy. Monica studied psychology in college, and feels she has been able to apply it with all the jobs she has had. She has dealt with people with many different types of personalities and feels she is able to get on with most people.

Language Skills:

Her English is intermediate and we were able to have a fairly easy conversation without too any problems. She also speaks a little Italian, Spanish and French, but only as a beginner.

Housework:

Monica is prepared to care for children, perform light housework, laundry, ironing, cooking for children and driving.

Character:

Monica feels she is friendly, talkative, responsible, hard working, helpful and able to use her own initiative. She has a slight allergy to dust and pollen Monica was married when she was 18 years old, but feels she got married to young. She separated and divorced.

Eating:

Monica likes to eat healthy things. She is currently dieting and likes to eat chicken, fish, but not red meat and a lot of salad. She eats rice and Chinese food. She doesn't like food that is too spicy though.

Driving:

Monica passed her driving test in 2004. She used to drive her Father's car 2 or 3 times per month, but hasn't driven much at all for 2 years now.

Family:

Monica's Mum (50) and Dad (51) live in Baia Mare, Her Dad is an engineer. She has a 23 year old sister who is currently studying Psychology at the university of Constanta.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B