Previous Candidate    Mihaela D - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Mihaela D

Basic Information:

Mihaela is a 22 year-old Romanian girl from Bucharest, the capital of Romania. At the moment she lives in a nearby town called Magurele. She graduated this year from the Faculty of Finance and Banking; she would like to study for a Masters degree in England in 2011 or 2012.

She would like to be an au pair because she said she likes children and sees this experience as something that will help her in the future. She visited London before and she really liked people and the places she visited, so she decided the best way to get to know England is by being an au pair. She is available as soon as possible and would like to be placed in a city.

Mihaela likes reading, driving, watching movies, listening to music, playing tennis, walking in the park, travelling and socialising with friends

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

From May until October 2010she worked as a babysitter for a 5 months baby boy called Tomas. She worked from 9 until 6 and sometimes she spent the night there as their parents were working or away. She fed, walked, changed him and all other activities related to a baby. Last year she helped her colleague looking after 3 year old boy. She spent with him every other weekend and took him to his swimming pool classes, changed or bath him, watched cartoons with him, etc. She was also looking during the summer holidays after her 11 years old cousin.

Language skills:

Her English is excellent; she studied it for 10 years. Her Mother tongue is Romanian, but she also speaks some basic French.

Housework:

Mihaela is prepared to care for babies, children, older children, shopping (Food, Groceries), washing, ironing, gardening, driving, caring for pets and cooking for children.

Character:

Mihaela considers that she is calm, friedly, reliable, positive, caring, active, polite, easy adaptable and has a good sense of observation.

Eating:

Mihaela’s favourite food is fish and chips; she doesn’t like sheep’s cheese.

Driving:

Mihaela passed her driving test in December 2008. She drives daily her own car, a Peugeot 207.

Family:

She lives in a house in Magurele with her Mother, Father and brother. Her Mum is 47 and works as a nurse. Her Father is 50 years old and works as an electrician. Her borther is 20 years old and is a student. She had another brother who died in an accident 5 years ago.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B