Previous Candidate    Marinela M - 23 years    Next Candidate

Marinela M Picture

Basic Information:

Marinela is a 23 year-old Romanian girl from Timisoara (in Timis county) in the western part of Romania. She completed high school and attended university (Management), but she did not afford to pay the final exam. She has been working since she was 16 years old, but she is currently employed only for 2 hours a week. She worked as a secretary, but she also did cleaning for different families, mainly foreign families.

She wants to be an au pair because she has worked hard for a long time supporting herself as much as possible and because she has experience with children. She is an independent and responsible person.

Marinela enjoys reading, walking, socialising with friends, sports and using the internet. She also likes cycling, going to the gym, basketball and aerobics.

She is a non-smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Marinela has a lot of experience with children. She taught Maths and English to children between 10 and 14 years old, where she managed to improve their results. She seems to understand the needs of children and how to handle them. She is used to working around the house - cooking, cleaning, helping her mother etc.

Language Skills:

Marinela has studied English all the way through high school and taught children English language. She considers herself good. At the interview I found it to be very good as she understood all my questions first time and was able to express herself well in more than just simple sentences. Her native language is Romanian. She is reading a lot now to improve her Italian.

Housework:

Marinela is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), laundry, cooking for children, care for children and older children, gardening, handiwork, caring for pets and cooking for family. She wants a family with children above the age of 6 years old.

Character:

Marinela considers that she is sociable, co operant, independent, sensitive and polite. During the interview she seemed a very responsible person, warm hearted, with a very good understanding of life and responsibilities that may arise during her experience as an au pair. She seemed a very strong person, independent, able and capable of handling any tasks.

Eating Habits:

Marinela eats a balanced diet and will adapt easily to what the family eats. She likes all types of food. She does not eat beef and very spicy food.

Driving:

Marinela has not taken her driving test.

Family:

She lives in a large house with her Father who works as carpenter, her Mother who does not work anymore. She has a younger brother (21) who works as car washer.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B