Previous Candidate    Mariana R - 29 years    Next Candidate

Mariana R Picture

Basic Information:

Mariana is a 29 year-old girl from Slobozia, a village in the central part of Romania. She finished high school in 2001. Because her Father died after graduation, she couldn't afford to go to University. She worked in Italy for 8 months as a cleaner and as a shop assistant in her village. She is unemployed at the moment.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to have a new start in life. She likes children and spending time with them. She hopes that this experience will help her in the future. She also wants to improve her English.

Mariana likes swimming and diving, fishing, computer games and different outdoor activities. She is an active person and likes being occupied during the day.

Childcare Experience:

Her brother has 2 children: a 10 year-old girl and a 6 year-old boy. Because her brother and sister in law worked long hours, Mariana looked after the children. She started to take care of her nephews since they were born. She knows how to change nappies, feed and wash a baby, cook for children, etc. She has no preferences regarding children's age.

Language Skills:

Her English is fair/good. Her Mother tongue is Romanian. She also speaks Italian (good level) and Spanish (basic).

Housework:

Mariana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for babies, children or older children, washing, ironing, gardening, driving, caring for pets, cooking for children and for the family.

Character:

Mariana considers that she independent, sociable, hard working, intelligent, happy and optimist. She said that when she starts doing something, she does it until she manages to do it perfectly.

Eating Habits:

Mariana eats most things; she says she is skinny so she affords to eat at any time. She doesn't like milk and cheese.

Driving:

Mariana has passed her driving test in May 2006. She drives 3 or 4 times a week (a Romanian car called Dacia).

Family:

She lives in a vilage with her Mother. Her Mum is 54 years old and works as a tailor. Her Father when she finished high school. She has a brother and a sister. Her brother is married and lives with his wife in the same village. Her sister is married too and lives in a nearby town.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B