Previous Candidate    Loreto P - 29 years old    Next Candidate

Loreto P

Basic Information:

Loreto is a 29 year-old Spanish girl from Cadiz a town in the southern part of Spain. She graduated in 2007 from the Faculty of Law in Sevilla. She lived here for several years, but now she went back home (to Cadiz). She is unemployed. She is available from January 2011 for at least 8 months.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to improve her English (this is an important step for her future career). She was in Cambridge for 6 weeks and lived with a host family; here she improved her English, but because she had to pay for everything, she couldn't stay longer. She thinks the au pair programme is a good way to improve her language skills and to work with children.

Loreto likes cooking Spanish and Italian food, swimming, listening to music, cycling and dancing. She also likes socialising with friends, but she doesn't like going too often to loud places.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

She taught private English classes for 3 summers. Her students were girls aged between 10 and 13 years old. She thinks this helped her a lot because she had to look for exercises for the girls and improved her English too. She also helps her cousin with her daughter; once or twice a month when she wants to go out, she calls Loreto to look after her 7 year old girl. When she was younger she had to look after her brother as her parents worked in a different city so they worked long hours. She would like to work with children over 3 years old.

Language Skills:

Loreto's English is fair/good; she wants to improve it by attending English classes. Her native language is Spanish, but she also speaks Italian (basic).

Housework:

Loreto is prepared to care for children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, driving and caring for pets.

Character:

Loreto describes herself as nice, responsible, tidy, easy adaptable and dinamique. She learnt from her parents that family is really important, to be honest and to respect the others.

Eating:

Loreto likes eating Spanish and Italian food, but also fish, meat and vegetables. She has a digestive problem and she can't drink milk or eat spicy food. She doesn't like easting fast food.

Driving:

Loreto passed her driving test in 2007 and drives daily. She has her own car, an Opel Corsa and she said she never had an accident or received a fine.

Family:

She lives with her parents, brother (25) and dog. Her Mum (50) works in an office; her Father (55) works in a bank.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B