Previous Candidate    Laura L- 25 years old    Next Candidate

Laura L

Basic Information:

Laura is a 25 year-old Spanish girl from Malaga, a city in the southern part of Spain. She studied at the University of Valencia and has a bachelors degree in Engineering (2008). She would like to be a technology teacher, and since her exam (for her Masters) will be in 2012, she needs to improve her English before then. She is currently unemployed & studying by distance learning.

She wants to be an au pair because she has to improve her English in order to be a teacher. She said she loves children and teaching and she also wants to know a new culture. She will be available starting from 2011.

Laura likes travelling, reading, taking pictures (she has a camera with her everywhere she goes), socialising with friends, cycling and roller skating.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

She worked for one year as a teacher at a primary school. She taught Spanish to children aged 10. Two years ago she replaced a teacher for one month and she taught graphic design to high school children (17-18 years old). She is also babysitting a 8 year old girl (friends of her parents). She usually reads her a book, draws with her, watches TV, etc. She also has a 2 year old brother and when her Mum is busy she always looks after him.

Language Skills:

Laura's English is good and she was able to answer all of my questions. Her native language is Spanish.

Housework:

Laura is prepared to care for children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, gardening, handiwork, driving and caring for pets.

Character:

Laura describes herself as funny, sociable, flexible, friendly, hard working, polite and really active. Her family taught her to be polite and to work hard.

Eating:

Laura likes eating Italian food (especially pizza). She couldn't think about something she doesn't like.

Driving:

Laura has passed her driving test in 2006 and drives her own car (Citroen) every day.

Family:

She lives with her parents and her 2 brothers (22 and 2 years old). Her parents are both 52 and both of them work as teachers.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B