Previous Candidate    Florentina N - 25 years old    Next Candidate

Florentina N

Basic Information:

Florentina is a 25 year-old Romanian girl from Bucharest, the capital of Romania. She graduated high school in 2005 and moved from where her parents live (Buzau) to Bucharest. Because she had to work to be able to sustain herself, she didn't go to University. She works in a shop, but they will soon close it so she needs to find another job.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes children and is usually surrounded by them. She also wants to improve her English to be able to find a better job in the future.

Florentina likes watching movies, listening to music, dancing, walking, socialising with friends. She likes visiting her parents and often travels back to Buzau to see them.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

She looked after her 2 cousins aged 2 and a half and 4 years old while she was at high school. Because their parents had to work in a different city, the kids lived with Florentina and her family for several months. She used to play with them, prepare their meals, change them, etc. She now lives with her sister and her 3 year old son. Every time her sister is away, she looks after the boy and says she enjoys it a lot. She has some friends who have a 2 year old girl; because they live in London, she looks after their girl every time they come home to visit their friends and relatives. She has no preferences regarding children's age.

Language Skills:

Florentina's English is medium; she understood most of my questions, but sometimes found it hard to answer in English. Her native language is Romanian and she also speaks some Italian.

Housework:

Florentina is prepared to care for babies, children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, handiwork and caring for pets.

Character:

Florentina describes herself as a good person, caring, with sense of humour and who always has a piece of advice for her friends. She likes pets a lot (especially dogs).

Eating:

Florentina likes eating soups, potatoes, fried chicken, fruits and candies. She doesn't like sea food and can't eat spicy food (had a problem with her stomach and since then, doctors recommended her to avoid it).

Driving:

Florentina has not passed her driving test.

Family:

Her Mum is 57 years old and her Father is 59 years old; they are both retired. Florentina lives in Bucharest with her brother (31 years old) and her sister - with her husband and boy. Florentina's boyfriend lives with them too. They all live in an apartment.


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B