Previous Candidate    Diana C - 19 years old    Next Candidate

Diana C

Basic Information:

Diana is a 19 year-old Romanian girl from Calarasi. Currently she is living in Bucharest with a couple (an ex classmate and her boyfriend) in a two room rented apartment.

She used to study Literature at the University of Bucharest, but for financial reasons she had to quit her studies in the first year so that she could get a full time job in order to be able to support herself. At the moment she is working as a PC operator in a sports betting agency.

Diana is available for placement right away and is willing to stay in the UK for at least one year.

She likes reading (drama, science fiction & romance novels), drawing (in high school she had some sketches in an exhibition), walking in the park, playing guitar (she has her own guitar and is learning how to play by herself) and writing (she writes poems and short stories; she used to publish some of them on a blog).

She is an occasional smoker. She never smokes in front of children and if it's necessary she is willing to quit.

Childcare Experience:

Since she was in the 8th grade Diana took care of Denisa, an orphan girl that her mother was taking care of. She used to feed her, change her nappies and play with her while her mother was out shopping. When Denisa started to grow up Diana began to teach her how to read and write and also a little bit of English. She also has babysitting experience with the children of her sister's friends. Some of them were also asking her to help their children with their home work.

Language Skills:

Her English is good and the conversation flowed well. She also speaks basic Spanish.

Housework:

Diana is prepared to care for babies, children or older children, to do laundry, ironing, light housework, gardening, shopping for groceries, caring for pets and handiwork.

Character:

Her friends would describe her as a good listener and a sociable girl. She cares very much about her family and the people she loves. Diana is a sensitive girl and is very attentive to other people's feelings.

Eating:

Diana likes to eat almost all types of food. She enjoys cooking for other people, especially Romanian traditional food.

Driving:

Diana doesn't have a driving license.

Family:

Her family lives in Calarasi. Her mother is a professional foster carer and takes care of two little girls: Denisa (6) and Victoria (6 months). Diana's parents are divorced and she doesn't keep in touch with her father. She hasn't spoken with him for more than 10 years. She has an older sister (32) who is married and because she can't have children herself is going through the process of adopting Denisa. The whole family cares very much about Denisa since Diana's mother took care of her since she was 7 months old.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B