Previous Candidate    Cynthia J - 22 years old    Next Candidate

Cynthia J

Basic Information:

Cynthia is a 22 year-old Spanish girl from Marbella, a city in the southern part of Spain. She graduated from the University of Tourism two years ago. She worked in Northern Ireland for 3 months in a tourism agency (she received a scholarship). She also attended the Spanish Language Academy where she learnt English, German and French. She is unemployed.

She wants to be an au pair because she has been to England before and she really enjoyed it. She loved the people here and would like to live with a host family to get to know the culture better. She has experience with children and is looking forward to having an experience as an au pair.

Cynthia likes going to the cinema a lot, travelling, surfing the web, socialising with friends (but not too often) and pets; she also likes sports as swimming, football and basketball. She has first aid qualification.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Cynthia worked as a babysitter during the summer of 2009. The family was from Madrid and came to Marbella only during the summer. She had to look after the girls (2 and 6 years old) while their parents were busy. She worked 5 days a week and she had to take the girls, take them to the swimming pool, cook for them; she also had to clean the house where they were living. During the winter she looked after a 2 year old boy; his family went to Marbella on holiday - they were from Norway (for 2 months). She only had to play with him and spend time with him while his parents were away.

Language Skills:

Cynthia's English is good; she was able to use more complex words. She also speaks German and French (medium level). Her Mother tongue is Spanish.

Housework:

Cynthia is prepared to care for babies, children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children, gardening, cooking for the family and caring for pets.

Character:

Cynthia describes herself as sociable, organizer, quiet, calm, likes her own company and hard working. She prefers staying in and reading a book than going out. She learnt from her family that she always has to support her relatives and not only.

Eating:

Cynthia likes eating most things, but especially meat. She doesn't like spinich.

Driving:

Cynthia has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with her Mum and her sister in Marbella. Her sister is 17 years old and attends high school. Her Mum is 56 years old and she is a cleaner. They all live in a flat.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B