Previous Candidate    Corina N- 26 years old    Next Candidate

Corina N

Basic Information:

Corina is a 26 year-old Romanian girl from Piatra Neamt, a small city in the north east of Romania. She was a student at the faculty of Economics at Babes Bolyai university in Cluj Napoca. Since then she has worked as a sales assistant in a shoe shop and has worked with children with two families and in a children’s crèche.

Her roommate at university has been placed as an au pair by this agency, and Corina would like to come to the UK too in order to continue working with children, to improve her English, have a new experience and see a new place.

Corina likes sport – tennis which she occasionally plays, and handball although she hasn’t played it for a while. She likes to go out with friends – to the movies.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Corina was employed for 6 months at a children’s crèche called Kidsland located at one of the biggest shopping malls in Cluj Napoca. Here she would help to entertain the children of people who were doing their shopping. The children were aged 3 years and up to 9 years old. They would stay for a couple of hours at a time so didn’t require feeding. She used to play games and organise parties and would work from 10am until 10pm every day. She has also worked for a family in Cluj, looking after two boys – Robert 3, and Andrei 4. She would take them to kindergarten in the morning for 8am, pick them up again at 3pm, bring them home, play with them – sometimes taking them to the park, watched cartoons together, sometimes preparing them a meal such as soup or pasta. She did this every day during the week and was a paid position. She also worked for another family more recently in 2010 in her home city of Piatra Neamt. She stayed with a 2 month old baby from 2pm until 8pm every day between Monday & Friday over a 6 month period. The child’s Mother was working in Italy during this time and this role finished when the Mother came home.

Language skills:

Corina’s English is lower intermediate and we were able to have a conversation without any extra help. Her Mother tongue is Romanian and she also speaks intermediate French.

Housework:

Corina is prepared to care for children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing and cooking for children.

Character:

Corina thinks her friends would say that she is funny, optimistic, helpful, patient, hard working. She says that if she has one fault she can be too friendly and sometimes a little naïve in that people take advantage of her.

Eating:

Corina is happy to eat all types of food. She is happy to try any type of food.

Driving:

Corina has not passed her driving test.

Family:

She lives with her retired parents in a house in Piatra Neamt. Her Father used to be a driver and her Mum an accountant. She has a 28 year old sister who is a nurse.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B