Previous Candidate    Carmen N - 25 years old    Next Candidate

Carmen N

Basic Information:

Carmen is a 25 year-old Spanish girl from Sevilla, a city in the southern part of Spain. She graduated in 2006 from the University of Madrid, being specialised in tourism. During her studies, she worked in a travel agency. She works part time in a gym as a receptionist and a private trainer.

She wants to be an au pair because she likes being around children; she worked as a babysitter, tennis coach and life guard and enjoyed the time she spent around children. She also wants to improve her English. She can start as soon as possible and would like to work as an au pair for at least one year.

Carmen likes sports (she practised athletics for over 8 years old and won twice the Spanish title for the 400 metres run). She is very active and practices a lot of sports: aerobics, cycling, gym, hill walking, mountaineering, swimming, roller skating, etc. She also enjoys going to the cinema, reading adventure and police books; she travels almost every weekend as she enjoys visiting new places.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

During high school she looked after her nephew and nieces while their parents were working; one of the kids was a new born and the other one 2 years old. While she was studying, she worked as a babysitter during the weekends for her neighbour’s children; they were a big family and had 6 children aged between 3 and 10 years old. She stayed with the kids while their parents were working or over night when they went out. In 2009 she worked as a tennis coach for children aged 5 to 18 years old. During the summers of 2009 and 2010 she worked as a life guard; she also taught children how to swim.

Language skills:

Carmen’s English is medium and she needed a little help with understanding some of the questions. She also speaks French at a medium level. Her Mother tongue is Spanish.

Housework:

Carmen is prepared to care for babies and children, to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), washing, ironing, cooking for children and for the family, driving and caring for pets.

Character:

Carmen thinks her friends would say that she is friendly, active, willing to always learn new things, neat and tidy and responsible.

Eating:

She eats most things, but her favorite food is pasta; she doesn’t like spinach. She is opened and would like to try other food.

Driving:

Carmen passed her driving test in March 2003 and drives daily her Mum’s car, a Peugeot 406.

Family:

She lives her Mum and her brother. Her Father died some years ago. Her Mum is 58 years old and is a housewife. Her brother is 28 and works in a shop. She has another brother (30) and a sister (29). She has a very good relation with her family and they all support her application as an Au Pair.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B