Previous Candidate    Andrea C - 23 years old    Next Candidate

Andrea C Picture

Basic Information:

Andrea is a 23 year-old girl from Arad county, in the western part of Romania. She graduated in July this year from the Faculty of Economical Science, specialising in banking and finance. She works as a cashier in a supermarket.

She wants to be an au pair because she worked with children before and really enjoyed the experience. She also wants to improve her English and to get to know England. She has no preferences regarding the location.

Andrea likes sports as: tennis, volleyball and roller skating. She also likes listening to music, walking, going to the cinema and socialising with friends.

She is a non-smoker

Childcare Experience:

Two years ago she looked after a 3 year old boy while she was living with her Grandmother. Because the boy's parents were busy, they had to leave the boy all day long with Andrea. She taught him new words and how to pronounce them, played different games with him, cooked for him, etc. After that she looked after the boy’s cousin (1 year old). She spent a lot of time with the boy as he was learning to walk and he had to be supervised all the time. Last year she looked a boy who had asthma and had to use his inhaler twice a day. She really enjoyed looking after the boys and prefers working with younger children (but not necessarily).

Language Skills:

Her English is fair/good; she studied it for 6 years. Her Mother tongue is Romanian. She also speaks Spanish (medium level).

Housework:

Andrea is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for babies or older children, washing, ironing, cooking for children, handiwork, gardening and driving.

Character:

Andrea considers that she is funny, a good listener, caring, calm, active, talkative and hard working.

Eating Habits:

Andrea likes eating most things. She doesn’t like soups and very spicy food.

Driving:

Andrea passed her driving test and she drives once or twice a week (she drives a Hyundai). She said she needs one or two hours with a driving instructor to get used to driving on the other side of the road.

Family:

Her Father is 45 years old and works for the Romanian railways. Her Mum is 44 years old and works in Germany. She has a sister who is 24 years old. She lives with her Father and boyfriend.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B