Previous Candidate    Ana R - 28 years old    Next Candidate

Ana R

Basic Information:

Ana is a 28 year-old Spanish girl from Huelva, a town on the Southern coast of Spain. She is studying office administration. She is also attending some English classes to get a qualification. She has been living on her own for 8 month ago in a flat close to her mother. She is unemployed.

She wants to be an au pair in UK because she would like to know England, but also to have the opportunity to learn English. Working with children it is a good motivation for her. Being unemployed she thinks is the right moment to be an Au Pair.

Ana loves nature, riding bicycle, swimming, traveling, spending time with her friends and going to the cinema.

She smokes occasionally when she goes out (usually on a Saturday if she goes with a smoking group of friends).

Childcare Experience:

Her first experience is with her sister who is affected by the Down syndrome which makes her slow compared to other children of her age. She always cares for her. She also looked for one year after a 2 year-old girl and a 5 year-old boy during the weekends for 5 to 6 hours. Sometimes she looked after her managers' children when they required it. She picked them up to school, fed them and looking after them while they took their shower. She really likes playing with them and painting.

Language Skills:

I found her English to be basic/fair. She understood most of my questions but sometimes had some problems to speak in English. Her mother tongue is Spanish.

Housework:

Ana is prepared to care for children, shopping (Food, Groceries), light housework, washing, ironing, cooking for children and driving.

Character:

Ana considers that she is flexible, sociable, responsible, neat and tidy, friendly, motivated, independent and positive attitude.

Eating:

Her favorite food is fish and pasta. She doesn't like vegetables and spicy food.

Driving:

Ana passed her driving test in 2005. She drives 2 to 3 times a week her own car: a Citroen Xsara.

Family:

Ana Berta lives on her own in a flat close to her mother. Her mother is a 57 year-old administrative officer for the Water Coast Company. Her father died 5 years ago. She also has siblings - a 33 year-old brother who works as an educator for children with problems at school, a 30 year-old sister who is an events' organizer in Hotels and she also has another 27 year-old sister who has the Down syndrome (she has a normal life; she creates crafts and love dancing.)

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B