Previous Candidate    Adriana S- 25 years old    Next Candidate

Adriana S

Basic Information:

Adriana is a 25 year-old girl from Miercurea Ciuc, a small city in central Romania. After graduating from High School, she attended college for 2 years and gained a diploma to be a pharmaceutical assistant. She currently works at the hospital pharmacy in the city.

She wants to be an au pair because she wants to do something different, and since she really loves children then she thinks it would be a great thing for her to come and do. She wants to make a change in her life, to see what the lifestyle here is like, to meet people here and gain a new experience.

Adriana likes to listen to music, to travel and to read. She has worked in a busy job so doesn't have weekends off - only one day at a time. She normally visits her parents and her brother on her days off. Consequently most of her time seems to be spent working. She has a lot of friends - though two or three very good ones, and she likes to go with them to the mountains, walking and camping in the summer.

She is a non smoker.

Childcare Experience:

Adriana's brother suffers from Downs Syndrome and so throughout his childhood; Adriana has been very active in helping him, caring for him and playing with him. She used to spend many hours every day caring for him because her Mother worked on their small holding (her parent's house is in the country-side), so Adriana and her brother were together by themselves much of the time while her mother was busy. A year ago, her cousin who lives in the same apartment block, gave birth to a baby boy and Adriana spends time with him once a week, going round and helping her cousin look after him while she nips out to the shops, to the bank etc. Adriana plays with a ball with him, feeds him in his high chair & helped to bath him.

Language Skills:

Her English is intermediate, she studied it for 4 years but it was the first time for a long time that she'd used it. The conversation was pretty good considering, I had to rephrase a few questions again and in her replies she couldn't always find all of the right words but she understands everything and communicates very well. She also speaks her native Romanian.

Housework:

Adriana is prepared to undertake light housework (tidying/ vacuuming/ dusting), shopping (Food, Groceries), care for babies, children of any ages and those with disabilities, laundry, ironing, handiwork, gardening and driving.

Character:

Adriana considers thinks her friends would say that she is a good listener, sociable, serious about her commitments and adapts easily to new things. They would say that she probably talks a lot..! She respects her parents a lot and from them she learned the values of kindness, to respect others, to be serious and do her job well and not to bother other people.

Eating:

Adriana likes eating most things such as pasta, soups and typical Romanian dishes. She would try different dishes but says she would need to be shown how to prepare different meals if she will need to cook for the children.

Driving:

Adriana passed her driving test four years ago in 2007 but she hasn't driven for a log time. Her parents don't own a car so she doesn't get the opportunity to drive.

Family:

Her Father is 53 years old and is now retired but he used to work as a car mechanic. Her Mum is 49 years old and is a housewife. She has a younger brother who is 18 years old. He attends a special school as he has Downs Syndrome.

Video:


FREE Guide

Free Guide
Grab your FREE guide to hosting an au pair


* Email:       
* First Name





Of Interest

Pocket Money..?

Our short guide to au pair pocket money should help you work out what to pay your au pair.. Money

Au Pair Training

Au Pair practicing First Aid Skillssee our au pair training weekends. Including First Aid, Child Safety & Food Hygiene. more

Call us today

0845 4300230
Adriana S Gabriela F Ramona P Ani U Diana D Loredana P Manuela G Daniela Ma Monica Mu Georgiana V Madalina F Mihaela F Vasilica S Diana C Carmen C Adina Za Gabriela P Andreea M Cristina B valentina P Oana P Corina N Elena M Carmen N Mihaela D Roxana G Loreto P Mihaela J Isabela M Florentina N Raquel A Rosa M Laura L Ana R Ana F Reyes I Susana M Tamara V Cynthia J Carmen N Elisabeta P Monica I Cristian I Claudia C Andrea C Marinela M Lucia C Emilia C Zsuzsa S Diana L Diana L Madalina C Larisa Bl Szilka O Timea V Irina B